IMG_0114The Buena Vista County Community Foundation Board is made up of 12 representatives from the communities and rural areas of Buena Vista County, Iowa.  Appointments to the Board are made by the individual Cities or the County.  Positions do not have appointment terms and automatically renewed unless a Board Member resigns or is no longer able to serve.

The following individuals currently serve on the Buena Vista County Community Foundation Board:

Cheryl Anderson Linn Grove
Linda Baier Rural BV County Secretary/Treasurer
Russ Chrischilles Lakeside
Marlo Feldman Albert City
Mike Katschman Sioux Rapids
Don Peterson Alta Vice President
Doug Rebhuhn Rembrandt
Dave Rydstrom Rural BV County
Julie Sievers Newell
Kelly Snyder Marathon
Kay MacDonald Storm Lake
Justin Yarosevich Storm Lake President

Persons interested in serving on the Board can contact the Board President to express interest.

When an opening occurs on the board the Board President (or Vice President) will contact the Mayor of the community represented by the opening to assist in making an appointment to fill the opening.  Any interested individuals who have indicated their interest at that point will be passed along to the Mayor.

Vice President, Don Peterson, trying on a fire fighter helmet purchased through a BVCCF Grant.

(Click to view image larger)